Twoism #2

To elaborate a bit on the previous post; I think I am in a constant struggle between the idea, the concept, of ”twoism” and of wanting to go beyond the norm of togetherness. I think though that there is a deep human need to want to connect to other people that are very special to you, and I don’t think we’re able to have that kind of connection to very many people in our lives.

Psychologically, it all comes down to attachment theory, and I can honestly say I’ve only had that kind of attachment to a very limited number of people, one of the most important being my ex husband. When that attachment ”happened” it was one of the strongest moments in my entire life. I feel really fortunate to have had that chance, to recover emotionally in the connection to another human being.

That’s why I can’t really give up on the concept of emotional twoism, even if I am very hesitant to the common norm of relationship twoism. To look into another person’s eyes, knowing that you can fully give in, submit, to that person, since you trust them completely is one of the strongest and most beautiful feelings to ever experience. So… that’s why I love love!

Kommentera

